Eye Drops: Dan Deacon – “Crystal Cat”

dan-deacon.jpg 

Occasionally I’m accused of liking things just because they’re strange. Occasionally I watch a video like Dan Deacon’s “Crystal Cat” and think that my critics might be on to something. Thankfully by the time I’m done shooting up freak-junk and losening the belt tied around my mind’s arm, I’m so high off conceit that I forget about the haters and nod off into the land of self importance. Call it smug smack.

Deacon’s music is the sound of your entire toychest being dumped upside down on the playroom floor. You’ve got a gallon of syrupy kool-aid and absolutely no intention of cleaning up after yourself. Sure you have a mild headache when its all over but fun like this is worth it.

Dan Deacon – “Crystal Cat”

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a comment